Josje

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/06/2019 - 26/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Josje, dutch girl, friendly and always helpfull - into learning new languages - having new cultural experiences and having fun on the way! I like to dance salsa, practice yoga and i really enjoy capoeira. I would love to volunteer some time in Colombia, to get to know the culture, people and country better <3
    What friends and collegues say about me: open-minded, professional, eager to learn, energetic and a bit crazy! (in a positive way) ;)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Back in Holland i am an trainer (personal development) so i work with people. I do have experience in horeca as well. So i could host, give classes, work in the garden/house/reception, work with children, im good in organising, and i'm very much open to learn new things as well!

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch / English / French / Spanish (average) and German (average)

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    It's my first work away experience, but i did worked for 3 years abroad in Europa and in Suriname. I am really looking forwards to help in any way i can, i hope to improve my spanish big time and looking forwards to really experience the colombian way of living, wisdom and culture.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback