Jonathan

From: Morocco

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Laos, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Venezuela, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/11/2017 - 25/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I don’t like to speak about myself...
    What I can just say, I was a Host on Workaway for 2 years (https://www.workaway.info/645225117321-en.html) and after many good experiences I became fed up to see travelers coming to my house free and happy, living a simple life without this stress you can have when you run a business.
    So I decide to give up all my work and my company to start traveling the world!
    One of my first goal is to climb the maximum on the best rocks of the planet.
    I leave Morocco by sailing boat to accross Atlantic by hitchhiking boat, I want to visit South America.
    I am coming now in your house as a volunteer and I know what you want cause I was you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    French Certificat (BE) Rock Climbing and Canyoning Guide.
    Bac+3 in Environement, Geology and Ecology.
    I organise outdoors trip, I do marketing, communication, guiding, teaching, comptability.
    I build climbing walls.
    I bolt new rock-climbing routes.
    I open new canyons and new multi-pitch climbing routes in Moroccan Atlas.
    I organise a Psytrance Festival in Morocco Mountain.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Moroccan Arabic, little Spanish

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Belgian, French

  • What else ...

    I like veggy food but I can eat meat sometimes.
    I like darkpsy but also classical musique and chill out.
    I like sport and adventure risky but I also love stay hanging in a hamac and reading metaphysical books.
    I am happy when people are happy around me and I do everything to make people in peace.
    I don’t like crowd and big dirty cities, I prefer mountain and nature.
    I was born in Morocco so in my trip I am searching for more green lands, more rivers and water, more vegetation and forest but I also need my African sun to get tan and be happy!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I like veggy food but I can eat your dog if necessary

Photos

Feedback