JonasMilena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Greece, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    We're Jonas and Milena, a couple from a small town in the northern part of Germany.
    Having just finished school, we are now taking a few months off to travel before we start university. In the months of travelling we'd like to see parts of South America and Europe. Through travelling as a workawayer we hope to expand our knowledge and improve our English and Spanish, while meeting new people.
    We met about three years ago and ever since then we have been spending the majority of our time together, thanks to the many interests we share. One of these interests is our love for good food: Cooking together and then enjoying the results outside, preferably with a glass of wine is definitely one of our favorite activities. Also, we both like going on trips and seeing new places. Our most recent trips took us to Florence and Athens and were both great experiences. Besides cooking, Jonas also plays the guitar, enjoys sports and going out with friends, while I like to paint and draw, spend time outdoors and read a lot.
    We're still fairly new to workaway but do have some experience working! During our school time we tutored younger students who struggled with their subjects. We mostly taught languages but also math and science. For half a year I worked at a pizza place, helping in the kitchen and delivering the pizza. From my parents I picked up some knowledge about gardening and Jonas has worked in a supermarket before.
    In the past few months we had some great workaway experiences. We helped out at a restaurant and spend some time in a Bed and Breakfast where we did gardening and had a lot of fun cleaning the pool! Also, we stayed on a milkfarm doing some work on the fields and most recently helped out in a hostel with cleaning, reception work and making breakfast. During those months we met many very interesting people who were kind enough to let us stay with them for a while and learn many things from them. Thanks to all!
    If you have any questions just get in touch.
    We look forward to meeting you!
    Jonas and Milena

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    As already mentioned above, we are good at cooking and baking and are able to do further household work, such as cleaning and other tasks that come to mind. We have experience doing some basic maintenance around the house and garden, e.g. cultivating plants, painting and doing simple repairs. We'd love to help with art projects.
    Also, we are familiar with teaching. We have been tutoring younger students in math, science and languages. Generally, we enjoy working with other people but can also work independently.
    We are looking forward to help you with various tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    21 & 20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Hazelnuts and walnuts and also cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      Yes, the food allergies are severe

Photos

Feedback