From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/01/2019 - 03/06/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey everyone,

    I'm Josepha and I'm 23 years old. I traveled last years 8 mouths in South of America (Peru, Bolivia, Argentina and Brasil) as a volunteer, and it was an amazing experience that I wanted to relive.
    Since my first travel ( in June), I came back in France to take over my master. Now, I'm writing my thesis (master memory) about the contemporary art in Colombia, and I have lot a free time to travel and make volunteering.
    I can't wait to discover new places, new people, new cultures, new projects, and help around.

    I'm a person full of energy, really smiling, sociable and open minded. I made a lots of different experiences in work and volunteering: service civic ( in charge of mediation, programming and coordination of events like concerts, and festivals), help for music festival, reception and barmaid in hostal, selling, permaculture, animal caring etc...

    I also have a bachelor degree in cultural and arts studies and we appreciate a lot all forms of art (music, drawing, painting, dance, theater, cinema, photos...). And the master that I'm doing this year is in history of art. I want to take advantage of our workaway to learn news skills but also want this experience to be a real exchange.

    I really look forward to meet you and help you in every tasks you will need.
    See you soon,

    Hola todos,

    Me llamo Josepha y tengo 23 anos. Estuve viajando 8 meses en Suramerica il ano pasado (Peru, Bolivia, Argentina y Brasil) como volontaria y era una experiencia increible que queria renovar.
    Desde mi premiero viaje (en Junio), vuelvé a Francia para reprender mi master en historia del arte.
    Entonces, ahora estoy escribiendo mi tesa sobre el arte contemporario en Colombia (principalmente sobre el arte urbano) y tengo mucho tiempo libre para estar voluntaria.

    Tengo mucha ganas de descubrir nuevos paisajes, nueva gente, culturas, proyectos, y ayudar en eso.
    Soy una persona con mucha energia, siempre con una grande sonrisa y sociable. Hice diferentes experiencias de trabajo y de volontaria: service civic (culutral mediacion, programmacion, coordinacion de eventos como conciertos, festivales, carnavales...), ayuda por festivales de musica, recepcion y bar en hostal, venta, permacultura, cuidar animales etc...

    Tengo un diploma de estudios culturales y de arte. Amo todas las formas de arte (musica, dibujo, fotografia, pintura, cinema, teatro...).

    Queria aprovechar mia experiencia de workaway y aprender nuevas competencias. Tambien, quiero que este experience sea un intercambio.

    Estoy impacienta por encontraros y ayudaros con todas su manchas!
    Hasta luego!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    ◊ I worked in 5 differents hostals (in Peru and Argentina) as receptionist, barmaid, hosuekeeping and general maintenance.
    ◊ I know how to take care of animals (horse riding during 5 years, breeding cats and dogs ...) and we love it!!!
    ◊ I have experience with children. Moreover, during my civic service, I animate a lot of workshops (manual activities, for exemple, construction of musical instruments...)
    ◊ I have skills in Informatic ( data base, excel, word ...)
    ◊ I worked in sale during 3 years ( supermarket chekout...), and 1 year in an interior decoracion company, and I was in charge of the fnancy and kitchen sales.
    ◊ I have already organize slow cosmetics workshops ( hygienic and healthy products only with natural products)

  • Languages spoken

    French, Spanish, English

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I'm FULL of motivation! :D

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements