Jean Marc

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2018 - 30/10/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I qualified in 1991 as a Teacher of English to Speakers of Other Languages with Trinity College London (T.E.S.O.L - I have acquired throughout the years a solid and professional experience in teaching. I use an entertaining method based on listening and understanding every day life situations. I make you practise and get you to repeat properly what you hear in order to get naturaly the right structure of sentences and mechanism of the language when you speak. I show the importance of understanding the use of phonetic which help a lot for active listening and pronunciation which is an important factor to improve in any language aquisition. Most of people found difficult to progress because of lack of knowledge on that matter and neglect practising that area. Like music, languages are made of sounds. So, learn to decode these sounds and you will be amazed at your progress.

    I also got a British Diploma in Communication Studies and worked for many years in London in the world of advertising, marketing and as a consultant in communication. I can mail you references of languages schools and copies of my diplomas if you wish.

    As a person, I am frank, calm and able to adapt to a lot of different situations. I really love traveling and I am rich of past experiences. I enjoy singing and playing my guitar in different styles like jazz/bossa nova/reggae/pop rock etc. I also play piano, electric bass and drums. I always enjoy talking about interesting subjects and I am always curious to discover and learn new things. I am a wine lover and have given classes for adults on "How to Make the Best of Wine Tasting". I am planning to pass the english diploma this year in october 2018 "Wine and Spirit Education Trust" (WSET 2).

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    As a professional musician, I can also teach you how to play guitar, electric bass guitar, piano, drums and singing. Regarding music theory, I could reveal you the secret of reading music, harmonizing, song writing, comping, improvising etc.. Also I enjoy a bit of DIY and gardening. I love animals particularly cats. Finally, I like cooking Italian, French and Mediterranean dishes and others say that I cook very well.

  • Languages spoken

    French (native) / English (native) / Spanish (C1)

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I have lived in England for 10 years and passed my O' and A' Levels. I also took an intensive course in teaching English for business and special purpose. I have worked many years for the Chamber of Commerce of Avignon in Provence (South East of France) where I gave private "one-to-one tuition" in English for Business and Winemaker. Over the years, I was contracted by different english academies for teaching children and adults. For the last 6 years, I have been teaching "Spanish for Travelling" twice a week to 2 classes of adults.
    In my free time, I love hiking, skiing, mountain bike, sailing and fishing. I enjoy dancing rock, salsa and tango argentino.

    My favorite hobby is to play music with other musicians. I have created "Summertime" a duet/trio of jazz with guitar, vocal, sax tenor, drums and with brazilian percussions. You can visit my page facebook to see my latest activities and concerts.
    For sure, I am a cheerful, fun and an entertaining person.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


A private birthday party with the Duet "Summertime" in the Mont Ventoux South East of France
Paella fiesta - end of term (30/06/16) Spanish Evening Classes - S.E. of France