Johanna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/01/2020 - 05/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey, I am Johanna, 21 years old and from germany. Now that i have some free time from my studies i would love to go abroad and help at a rescue center.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Before I started to study I used to work as babysitter, teaching children/helping them with their homework, walking dogs and taking care of them while the owners went on vacation.

    But my favorite job was surely to spend time with the dogs and i could never get enough of them so i decided that spending my semester vacation on a rescue center is just right for me. I would love to help around the center and i know that it involves a lot of „dirty“ work but i am not afraid of getting my hands dirty.

    I am open for a new experience to educate myself, learn new skills and doing something charitable.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don‘t eat meat but in case that may concern you, i am fine with preparing my own meals or i could also cook for all of us :)

Photos

Feedback