Joel

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Portugal - from Apr 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey! Im Joel from Germany.
    I just took a leave of absence from my job in order for me to pursue my dream of traveling, before Im starting university.
    Even though I have travelled through some parts of Europe and Tunisia, I always felt the desire to explore even more and at my own pace.


    In my workplace and in school I have always been sourrounded by so many different people from different backrounds and i loved it! It kept things fun and lively.
    In the future I wanted to challenge myself into meeting even more great and unique people in a completely new environment.

    Some of my favorite things to do in my freetime are reading, just being around my friends, more often than not cooking and also hiking and gardening.
    Since my hometown is surrounded by forrest I really enjoy nature and try to be outside as much as I can.

    I'm really curious and excited to meet new people, explore the country and just seeing and experiencing new things!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Team sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Some of my skills revolve around retail.
    I don't know if this will come in handy but I have experience in handling the cash register, customerservice, flowing in, organising and tyding up goods in a short period of time.
    Through my job and volunteer work I got to be around a lot of very different people each day and am able to handle all sorts of folks and stressfull situations.

    I'm capable of working around the house or cooking a meal.
    While I'm not a chef.......yet I really enjoy it and haven't poisened anyone so far ;)
    I also have a passion for gardening. It's an obsession of mine that started to grow this year with my first seedling, since then I have been slowly but surely changing and evolving my mothers garden.
    I really want to expand my knowledge and skills in this area.

    In my last workaway I also did a lot of plastering and cementing and could help with that.

    I would be able to tutor someone in German of English as well, since I have a bit of experience in teaching english.
    I also find my way around computers or the internet but I am by no means an expert.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to get better in speaking spanish and french, while teaching someone english or german.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I don't have a ton of experience but thats why I'm here to begin with, I want to expand my knowledge and learn new things while meeting some great people on the way.

    “The more you do, the more you fail. The more you fail, the more you learn. The more you learn, the better you get.”— John C. Maxwell

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback