Joel

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/10/2019 - 09/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    983

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi my name is Joel. I am a 27 year old former building surveyor and gardener from Brighton, England, who recently left his job to travel again and see some more of the world! I'm interested in most things but I love art, music, food and most sports. Additionally, I enjoy a lot of the typical tourist activities, like sightseeing and exploring, but I'm also happy to have a good time, a drink, or just chill out and relax with friends.
    Overall I hope to meet new people and experience different cultures with Workaway, while having a chance to practice my language skills!
    As a worker, I'm willing to help, keen to learn, quick to understand instructions, attentive to safety issues and capable of working with minimal supervision or by myself.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have some basic knowledge in gardening, building and working in a kitchen as well as experience in care work with children and people with disabilities. Overall I am hardworking and willing to help out wherever though! One day I hope to have my own place, and would welcome any opportunities to learn new skills and tips.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Basic French, Basic Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    I am starting in Salvador Brazil this October and will be aiming to travel south into Argentina by December!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more