Giovanni

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Croatia, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 01/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I have been a teacher of English for over twenty years now. I have worked in five different countries, mainly Europe, but also in north Africa. I have always enjoyed doing my job and I am prepared to help anybody who wants, needs to improve their English.
    I am very active, enthusiastic about my job, able to build excellent rapport with my learners.
    I love nature, the open air, the countryside, the sea and I enjoy swimming, trekking, kayaking and I'd love learning how to ride a horse.
    I love cooking too and don't mind doing housework. I am quite versatile, adaptable and eager to learn new things.
    I am not a smoker, although sometimes I indulge myself a cigarette or a cigar but it happens on special occasions only.
    I enjoy good food to go with beer or wine but never ever over the top.
    My dream is, sooner or later, to end up living near one of these gorgeous places I'm trying to get some volunteer work from.
    Thanks for reading anyway.
    Joe

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I do not excel in any skill but I can manage well cooking, housework, dealing with kids, some gardening, petsitting.
    Once being showed and taught I can do gardening, feeding animals and taking care of them too. I am a nature-lover, enjoy doing work and activities in the open air. I love trekking, kayaking, walking, swimming (a lot), reading, cinema and cooking good food.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian, some Spanish and some French

  • Age

    64

  • Nationality

    Italian, although I have never felt like been an italian as I grew up living in two different countries: Italy and England and my whole life has always been influenced by that.

  • What else ...

    I am a very simple person, what I usually look for is to be and stay in contact with nature which is my favourite place to be.
    I am divorced, single at the moment. My daughter, 28, lives in the north of Italy, she's a beautician. My stepson, 35, lives and works in USA (Cincinnati) where he got married to an american girl.
    Before taking up teaching, I used to work in the world of fashion and I used to travel a lot more. However, I never enjoyed my previous job although Iwas much better off at that time. Teaching is a passion and my students often become aware of that in a very short time. Quite frankly I would not do anything else but teaching english.
    I have had workaway experiences in the last four years and I have enjoyed them a lot. I have mostly done gardening, teaching, cooking, helping with the tourists, supervising and entertaining children and teen-agers, cleaning, cutting and storing wood, preparing and serving breakfast and serving dinner as well for tourists/visitors.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I cannot eat mushrooms, sorry!

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am not a strict vegetarian but I eat very little meat.

Photos

Feedback