Josephine & Thomas

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/08/2019 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a young married couple from the UK travelling & soaking up the culture of South East Asia. We have been together over 3 years and we married last year. It was important for us to travel together before we settle down with a house and (hopefully) kids in the UK. We are both friendly, outgoing & we love spontaneity in life!
    I, Josie, work as a midwife back in the UK. It is a very responsible role, which is often stressful. I feel passionate about advocating for vulnerable women and families and, of course, I love to care for the newborns. I am fully trained in first aid, newborn and adult life support. I have been lucky to learn many specialist skills in this job. Before university, I worked in a variety of jobs including working in costa making coffee, waitressing and working in a nursery with kids 4months- 5years. I left school with good grades, but I especially enjoyed art, english, biology, history and philosophy. I have always enjoyed painting and drawing portraits and consider myself a creative person. Travelling, for me, is partly to figure out what I want in my life and career. I am the more sensible out of the two of us!
    I, Tom, Work as a plumber/gas engineer back in the UK my job involves repairs and new instalations of plumbing systems, but not limited to this. My job has also given me knowledge and skills in carpentry, electrics and tiling. I grew up in London which was very busy, but now live in lancaster in the north of england with my wife. I Iove animals, especially dogs! Back in london I have a labrador. We got him as a rescue dog as he had a horrible early life and is still afraid of people or other animals so its very difficult to take him out. This means I am very patient with difficult dogs or other animals. I have a very playful & energetic side which helps me to get on great with kids and young people.
    We would love the opportunity to use our skills in volunteer work, but would welcome the opportunity to learn new ones. We look forward to meeting and volunteering with you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Josie - creative work, care of children, care of adults, fluent English speaking, customer care, cooking, waitressing, working as a barista making coffee, bar work, some gardening, housework, some farming, some hairdressing, some computer and IT.
    Tom- Plumbing, handy-man work, simple building, simple electrics, pet care, fluent English speaking, cooking, some gardening, housework, some childcare, some computer and IT.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats & pollen

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback