Ragna Henrietta

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Henrietta but the most people call me Jette. I´ve grown up in a small, lovely village in Germany and I loved it. Last summer I have passed my final exam and finished the school. But before I start to study or something like this, I would like to go one year abroard. Now I´m in spain for several months - I like the culture, the people, the landscape,... everything.
    I´m an adventurous, spontaneous and open-minded person who loves to be in the nature and to work with animals. It is my conviction that every living being - no matter if plant, beetle or horse - deserves our respect and love. I go riding for many years and I enjoy to take care for them even if it is hard working sometimes. That´s the reason because it would be wonderful if I could help you with your dogs, cats, horses,...
    I also enjoy to meet new people and listen to their stories, to talk and laugh and to try and discover new things. I love music and art and lose myself in good books.
    I don´t need much to feel good - only a bed, something to eat and friendly people around me.

  • Interests

    Dancing
    Hiking
    Animals
    Music
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I go riding since I were eight years old in differnet stables. But for four years I helped my riding instructor with her more than 20 horses several times a week. So I have some experience with mares and geldings as well as foals and stallions. But every horse is different and so I can´t say that I can handle everything perfect.
    I have learned how to bulid fences and clear out boxes and because I grow up in an old house, I have some manual skills.
    But I´m also good in tasks around the house - cooking, cleaning,... and I worked some years in a beer garden during the summer, so I have some experiences with customers service too.
    And I can learn new things very quickly.
    I also could imagine to work in a hostel and help there with cleaning and the people.

    Of course I speak German and English fluently. Furthermore I try to learn spanish and getting better day by day.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback