Jenny

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Iceland, Nepal, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/02/2021 - 01/08/2021


  • My status

    At home

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Jenny, I am 20 years old, from Denmark (North Jutland) and I am soo ready for some adventures and exploring!!

    I have just graduated high school, and I have been working in Denmark for the whole summer vacation and now.
    In the autumn of 2020 I have been traveling and exploring Belgium and France.
    In Belgium I worked in a hostel, where I worked in the bar, cleaned the rooms, and helped with the check in and out of the guests. I really loved working there, espicially because of all the new people coming in everyday and how social you all of the sudden have to be.
    In France I worked on an old farm with the sweetest old couple, where I helped with animal care, painting their house and cooking for them. So cozy! :)


    In my twenties, I would like to live in another country, hopefully somewhere a bit warmer than Denmark :) I would love to experience another culture and hopefully, learn another language. Here I'm thinking maybe French, because I have had it the last three years in my high school, but I love learning new languages, so any unfamiler language have my interest!

    I'm used to hard work, and I have been working beside school since I was 13.
    Ever since I was a little girl, I have always been travelling with my parents and with my friends. I really enjoy seeing, hearing and exploring other countries and cultures. I especially like to travel among the locals, and making new contacts and friends.
    For the past 7 years I have been working in different stores, a kindergarden, at a restaurant, and as a cleaning assistant, so I have a lot of experiance with different types of work. I am ready for action!

    When I am not working, I play a lot of saxophone, and listen to music. I love to dance, sing and be one with the music. My big dream is to find a job that involves music and kids.
    But all that matters now is to travel, go on an adventures, explore the world and hopefully find a good host with a lot of work to do! And most important .. make new friends!

    If there is a place/home where it would be okay for me to play on my saxophone, just a couple of times a week I would greatly appreciate it, but it is not a criterie. I am open up for all kinds if work!

    Kind regards Jenny R. Peitersen

  • Interests

    Beach
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    As I mentioned earlier, I have a lot of experiance within the service sector, and in high school, I was very active, both with the school`s bigband and musical, but I was also a member of the school party-committee, which has made me good at keeping a clear head and maintaining a overview.

    I am used to providing good service with a positive attitude. From my previous jobs, it has been a requirement that you do one's best to give the customer a good experience, and to answer any questions.
    I also have experience in cleaning, since I have been a cleaning assistant at the North Sea Oceanarium, where you needed to work really fast, but still do it properly.
    When I was working in a hostel in Belgium, it was a very important part of my job to be efficient, social and positive.

    Because I live in North Jutland on a little farm, I have all my life been working with farm tools and machines, and especially farm animals. I have worked a lot with sheeps and goats.

    Last but not least, I also have some experiance with working with kids. I have been a babysitter since I was 14 to the present. I greatly appreciate working with kids, as I think kids are creative, inspirering and enjoyable. I also think that the relation between child and adult is very important, and interesting. I absolutly love children and their way of thinking!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Intermediate
    Swedish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would LOVE to learn any kind of language - espicially french

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • What else ...

    I am looking forward to travel, and hopefully get a lot of new memories, contacts and friends. I am open for every opportunity there is!

    Especially, if its about animals, kids or music. Also I absolutly love swimming! In Denmark one of my nicknames is waterdog ;)
    If there is a place where there are some jams available, I would be absolutely delighted!
    Have a wonderfull day to you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback