Jarne

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2018 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Jarne I'm 20 years old and I'm from Belgium. I grew up in a small town called Opglabbeek and currently live in Zonhoven. Last year I studied history and religion in college but now I've decided to take a year off to follow my passion of the Italian culture. My plan is to be in Italy as much as possible in this year as the culture and language speak to me in many different ways.
    I'm looking for new educational experiences in which I can learn new skills. I would definitely want to learn more about winegrowing/viticulture, but also working the land, gardening, pruning, food, culture and much, much more.
    I'm a super open minded person and love to hear about new perspectives to widen my field of knowledge on all sorts of subjects.
    Besides this my favourite things in life are: artisan activities, authenticity, passion, joy, good food, wine, animals, music, friendship, art, gems and minerals.
    Improving my almost non-existant knowledge of Italian would be happily appreciated ofcourse ;-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm very motivated to learn any new skill and to do any job that's asked from me.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, little French

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback