Jana

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Making spontaneous plans, meeting new people, cultural exchange, surfing & good talks

  • Description

    Adventures, unconventional experiences and new people bring me happiness. As I just finished my Masters in legal psychology, I am looking forward to discover new cultures and have an inspiring time with workaway. Meeting new people, having good talks, and doing some hands-on work before starting into the business life is what I am looking for.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a very social and happy person. I grew up in a small village in which my grandparents had a farm. We had cows, pigs, chickens, rabbits and a cat. As a small girl, I really enjoyed being on the farm and helping. After I graduated high school, I was working as an Au Pair in America and took care of 2 children, a 6 year old boy and a 4 year old girl. While being an Au Pair I also had the opportunity to travel. This time teached me how much I enjoy being independent, free-minded and willing to exchange diverse cultural experiences with other people. Afterwards, I started studying psychology and have tutored on the side (english, french and maths). I have also worked for big companies, such as Lufthansa which has shown me that I am a fast-learner and also very stress resilient. Although I really enjoy the business life, I am a nature person who loves new adventures. Thus, I am open-minded for all kinds of work with workaway. It would be great to be somewhere in the middle of nature, enjoy sunsets together and to learn many new things. The most important thing for me is to have fun - and I think that's what makes work always easy.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach German & English. I have always been a person who likes to learn new languages. Would love to refresh my french or spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    My hobbies are playing the guitar, singing, playing soccer, running, reading, skiing and doing acrylic paints. I'm down for a new board game that I don't know yet.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback