Jakub

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, New Zealand, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/04/2014 - 03/07/2014

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    I am an architect with quite some experience in building, carpentry, forestry and farming. I got my experience over several years in Poland, Norway and Georgia. I've been working in a carpentry workshop for the last two years, some of the realized projects can be seen at https://www.facebook.com/drewnolub.
    I started workawaying and wwoofing in 2012 in Norway and I keep coming back to the places I visited ever since. My latest project was a shed I built on Litløya in northern Norway.
    I am honest and a bit shy, not very excitable and talkative, but I have a "Monty-Python-type" sense of humor. I prefer hiking to sightseeing and playing music to listening to it. I like animals. I put my heart into the work I do.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Skills:
    ● architecture (MArch)
    ● carpentry
    ● basic construction and interior finishing
    ● cad, 2+3d graphics
    ● programming (PHP, AJAX, AS, Ruby)
    ● 3d printing (own Ultimaker)
    ● drawing/painting
    ● playing piano/guitar
    ● cooking
    ● basic climbing
    ● drone flying/filming

    Work experience:
    ● architecture: various projects
    ● carpentry: building a floating wooden-frame house, building plywood furniture in a carpentry workshop, building a roofs, building a greenhouse roof, changing shed roof, building a beehive, building festival village structures, building terraces, facades, sheds, porches, a sauna, a cabin, a double swing
    ● designing posters/leaflets
    ● programming, webdesign
    ● construction and finishing: painting, plastering, mounting wall panels, insulating, pouring concrete floor, fitting windows, fixing gutters, fixing roof sheets, assembling cast iron oven, building partition walls, refurbishing wooden floors, laying tiles, puring small foundation, laying bricks, plastering walls
    ● helping in a flour mill
    ● taking care of horses, goats, chickens etc.
    ● weeding, watering, digging trenches, mowing grass
    ● fence building
    ● leading workshops: urban design workshop for students, programming for kids

  • Languages spoken

    Polish (native), English (C2), Norwegian (B1)

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

compost shed
building stone kuva
harrowing

Feedback