Jake

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/06/2019 - 25/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name's Jake and I joined Workaway to meet, work with, and learn from people of different backgrounds and cultures. Back home in Sydney I’m a city walking tour guide and emerging creative. I studied media (film and theatre production) at university and am currently travelling for the rest of the year. I am a theatre enthusiast, particularly contemporary musical theatre and enjoy everything artsy - from puppetry to podcasting! I am a very open minded person and enjoy learning different perspectives. I have a keen passion for social justice and equality. I love animals, am a dedicated worker and am looking to learn new skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a wide range of skills and experiences and like to believe I am adaptable and a fast learner! I have lots of experience in hospitality, tourism and customer service (from my work as a tour guide, a hotel receptionist and a cocktail bartender). I have been performing on stage since a young age - so presenting, performing or anything of that nature is no problem (also I am learning to sing and can play piano a little). From my degree I learnt video production and editing skills. I have been involved in productions with young children and have supervised primary and secondary school aged kids at summer camps. I have cooking skills. Oh and I can juggle!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    Basically I want to push myself into new experiences - and am prepared to tackle any task head-on. I want to learn anything you are willing to teach me and to help out in anyway I can!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback