Jack

From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/05/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am Jack, from Cape Town, South Africa. I am living and working on a small garden in Børselv, Nord-Nord; I love exploring Norway; hiking and swimming in nature is the best; I enjoy playing music and being with People, spending time with animals. And Learning Languages!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    health, surf, ski, snowboard, skate, music, hiking, swimming, learning languages, relaxing, creating, general maintenance

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Polish: Intermediate
    Afrikaans: Beginner
    German: Beginner
    Xhosa: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    South African

  • What else ...

    Jumping off high places into deep water, swimming and hiking. Training with bodyweight, handstands and yoga and flips is the best. Tasty meals are the best. Being lost and found in language intricacies is the best. Lovely people are best. Kind people are the best. Dreaming, writing, and learning is the best. You are the best!

    Everyone is on their own journey, with a shared destination, at different times, at different stations. Umntu ngumntu ngabantu means: I am because you are; a person is a person because of other people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback