Izaskun

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I am Izaskun. I am Basque and I am teaching Basque in Alicante.
    I would like to learn Valencià and do a workaway in September.
    I am a Spanish and Basque teacher and freelance translator. I have lived in the USA for 313 years and traveled in South America for 2 years.
    I speak: Spanish, Basque, English and Portuguese.
    I quitted my job teaching at the University to have new experiences volunteering and learning new skills and languages while traveling.
    I am learning Portuguese and I hope to learn French and Swahili in the following years.
    I am very social, active, easygoing, hard working, positive, and I always smile. I love learning new things and meeting new and interesting people.
    I love learning about other cultures and other people. I love dogs and nature. I like physical work and I want to live in a more sustainable way. I have volunteered for years with people with AIDS, people in the prison, refugees and terminally ill people and homeless.
    I am living in Alicante, Spain. I am looking for a volunteering opportunity for the month of September where I can learn Valencia.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very organized, fast, effective, hard working, detail oriented and social. I am good at decorating, organizing, making space, and rearranging. I have solutions for any situation. I am good with kids and dogs. I have a very strong work ethic. I always think on how to make things better, faster and more effective. I have lots of ideas. I love explaining and helping. I love learning and trying any new thing. I am open to anything.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, Basque, English, Portugues (learning)

  • Age

    42

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I am looking for a workaway in September where I can learn Valencià
    I do not have any allergies or any health problems. I do not smoke.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback