Ivana

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/06/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    318

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Iva and I am from the Czech Republic.. I work in the gym as a personal trainer and run some exercise group sessions. I love my job, so I really like to help others meeting their goals and keep them motivated in what they do. I always want to learn new skills and experience new things. I like to think that doing volunteering job is one of the way how to gain that - help others and learn at the same time. I used to live in another country where I taught how to be independent and take care of myself in any kind of situation (even if it was stressed one). So I would like to say that I am not afraid of doing hard work, because I know its gonna be paid off in the end with my happiness :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    As I work as a personal trainer, my skills are mainly associated with sport. I like any kind of sport.. I am really active person, who doesn't like boredom and doing nothing during the day. I always want to feel helpful and needed at work that I do. Only then I feel satisfied. That's the reason why I decided to do some volunteering job and help others with their daily task work..
    I am also organised person and always do my best at work and never finish before it is all done.. I used to live in the UK for few years, so I can easily adapt to a new place and get on well with the others. I am independent person and like challenges In my life.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech, English

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    I speak Czech and English fluently (Czech is my mother language and I learnt English when I was in the UK). At the moment I have been learning Spanish, so Id like to know basic Spanish as a minimum. I keep myself up to dated in anything what I have been doing... I am available to do volunteering job for over the summer (July, August). I really wish that I could experience those opportunities and make your life a little bit easier with my help...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

Feedback