Jessica

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/04/2019 - 14/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey everyone!
    My name is Jessica (but most people just call me Jessi), I'm 19 years old and my hometown is located in Bavaria/Germany. I would consider myself as an open minded, helpful girl, who really wants to get a view of living in Canada.
    I gratuated last summer and before going to university in the upcoming winter I really want to get to know the adventurous side of life and to (hopefully) have an unforgettable time in Canada with some fantastic people.
    I love animals and working with children, that's why I'm doing a six-month internship in a day nursery where I get to care for children aged half a year until three. This work really brings me joy and I could imagine myself doing something like this in the future.
    In my freetime I like spending time with my friends at dinner nights or movie evenings and having convos with them. I experienced my passion for baking some years ago and I still love to create some delicious pastries. I would love to bake something for my hosts!!!
    I'm a volleyball player and I'm also open for new sports. I like going dancing and listening to great music at concerts or festivals. I think there is no problem that can't be solved with some good music. When I need some time to relax I'm reading a lot.
    I would love to meet new people and experience Canada from another perspective than tourists get to. I'm a hardworking person and I like having a task with which I can support you as a host. I'm always curious and I would be honoured if you shared your knowledge with me in any possible way. I'm really looking forward to get in touch with you and your daily life and I can't wait to become part of it for a specific time!!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Since I haven't got an apprenticeship I can't tell that I am an expert in anything. But during my lifetime I surely got to gain experience with various activities. I worked as a waitress in a café and I gave extra lessons in English for a kid in middle school.
    I'm sure that it's possible to learn every skill that you demand with some instructions.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback