Iris

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1056

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Holaaaa amigos,
    My name is Iris Kuijpers, I am 25 years old and from the Netherlands. In January 2019, I packed my backpack and left on a one-way ticket to South America! During this trip I was able to explore large parts of the chilean and argentian Patagonia, including the 'Carretera Austral' and also fulfilled my dream of hiking the Huayhuash trek by myself in the Andes of Perú. At the start of this trip, I met my chilean love and in July I decided to apply for a chilean work visa to experience how it is to live and work in another country. I am now living with my boyfriend in Pichilemu and we would love to exchange the sea for the mountaineous environment of the south of Chile. We would love to take the opportunity of a WorkAway proyect to get to know the region a bit better and decide on where to continue our adventure in Chili!
    ---
    Mi nombre es Iris Kuijpers, tengo 25 años y soy de Holanda. El enero pasado, decidí de irme de solo ida a Sur America! Durante este viaje exploré varios partes de la Patagonia argentina y chilena, incluido la 'Carretera Austral' y también realicé mi sueño de hacer sola el trekking Huayhuash en los Andes de Perú. En el inicio de mi viaje encontré a mi pareja chileno, y en julio decidí estabilizarme y aplicar por un RUT chilena para obtener la experiencia de vivir y trabajar en otro país. Ahora estoy viviendo con mi pareja en Pichilemu pero nos encantaría cambiar el mar por las montañas y los lagos del sur. Nos gustaría tomar la oportunidad de un proyecto de WorkAway para conocer la región y decidir dónde queremos continuar nuestra aventura en Chile!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    English:
    - I am a sociable and easy to approach person, I love to meet new people and hear their stories.
    - I speak Dutch, English, Spanish and I understand German.
    - I play piano, love to sing and know a few chords on guitar.
    - I have a great responsibility and work very accurate and organised.
    ---
    Español:
    - Mi personalidad es muy social, abierto y siempre me encanta encontrar gente nueva.
    - Hablo holandés, inglés, español y entiendo alemán.
    - Toco piano, me gusta cantar y sé un par de cuerdas en guitarra.
    - Soy muy responsable y siempre trabajo exacto y organizado.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, Spanish, German (basic)

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    Can laugh too loud about my own jokes, my apologies in advance.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      As long as it contains chocolate or red wine, everything is fine ;-)

Photos

Feedback