Estelle & Ilann

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/12/2020 - 30/11/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Bonjour à tous!

    Nous sommes Estelle et Ilann un jeune couple de Français ensemble depuis plusieurs années maintenant.

    Il y à quelques années à la fin de nos études nous avons eu l'opportunité de
    partir travailler en Irlande pendant un an. Nous avons vraiment aimé notre changement de vie, découvrir une nouvelle culture, de nouvelles traditions.. On a pris le gout du voyage et de la découverte. Suite à ça nous avons vagabondés en sac à dos pendant 7 mois en Asie. Ca a été intense et tellement superbe, une de nos plus belles expériences !

    Il y a quelques mois après un rapide passage en France, nous avons décidé de réitérer l'expérience en venant s'installer au canada. Apres de plus 7 mois ici, nous avons envie de parcourir le quebec , rencontrer des locaux et les aider dans leurs futurs projets.

    En Asie, nous avons beaucoup échangé avec les habitants des différents pays où nous avons voyagé, et c'est ce qu'on a le plus aimé.

    Nous sommes des amoureux de la nature, on aime être dehors, aider dans les travaux ne nous fait pas peur même si ce n'est pas ce qu'on a l'habitude de faire on a une vraie envie d'apprendre !

    Aujourd'hui on cherche quelque chose de neuf, aider les gens dans leurs projets et s'investir dans quelque chose qui nous plaît et partager nos connaissances c'est ce qu'on veut !

    Au plaisir de vous rencontrer!

    -----------------------------

    Hi everyone !

    We are Estelle and Ilann, a young French couple who’s been together for several years now.

    A few years ago, after our studies, we had the opportunity to work abroad in Ireland for one year. We liked it a lot, discovering a new culture and new traditions, it changed our life a lot. We came to like traveling and discovering the world. A short time after that we took our bags and backpacked for 7 months in South Est Asia. That was really intense and amazing, one of our best experience.

    After a brief call in France, we decided to get on the road again by coming to Canada. After more than 7 months in Montreal, we would like to roam Quebec, meet locals by helping them in their projects.

    In Asia, we got to talk to with people from the different countries we traveled to, this is what we liked the most in our trip.

    We are nature lovers, we are keen on being outside, helping in renovation doesn’t scare us and even if we are not used to it, we have a real desire to learn.

    Nowadays, we are looking for something new, helping other people in their projects and getting involved in something we like and share our knowledge this is what we want to do!

    Looking forward to meet you!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    On aime cuisiner et partirciper à l'aide à la maison, on aime aussi tous des deux s'occuper des animaux dans la vie de tous les jours on les adore!!

    Estelle:
    J'ai envie d'apprendre à améliorer le travail manuel, j'ai envie d'apprendre à construire. Sinon je suis plutôt de nature organisée, dynamique, et j'ai toujours la soif d'apprendre de nouvelles choses.
    J'ai fait mes études dans le vin, je connais un peu la vigne et je n'ai pas peur de travailler dehors!


    Ilann:
    J'aime rencontrer de nouvelles personnes, apprendre de leurs cultures et nouvelles choses. Je suis pas quelqu'un de très manuel mais j'aimerai améliorer cela. Je suis ouvert pour apprendre quoique ce soit. J'aime autant travailler dehors qu'à l'intérieur et je suis à l'aise avec le travail physique. J'ai pas mal d'années d'expérience dans le service à la clientèle et je suis plutôt doué dans cela.

    En Asie nous sommes restés une semaine dans la famille d'Ilann dans un petit village pas du tout touristique où nous avons vécu comme les locaux. Nous nous sommes habitués à leur rythme, et leur culture, et nous avons participés à diverses taches : cuisine, ramassage de fruits et légumes, jardinage, s'occuper des enfants.... C'était une très belle et forte expérience que nous avons beaucoup aimé.

    We are keen on cooking and participating to help in the house, we also like taking care of animals on a daily baisis, we love them!!

    Estelle :
    I am eager to learn how to improve my manual skills, I want to learn how to build things. What's more, I am an organized person, dynamique, and I always have the desire to learn new things.
    I did my studies in the Wine field, I am familiar with vineyard and I'm not afraid to work outside.

    Ilann :
    I am fond of meeting new people, learning from their cultures and new things. I'm not someone you could call a manual worker guy but I have the desire to improve on this. I am opened to learn anything. I love as much as working outside than inside and I'm comfortable with doing physical work. I have several years of customer service experience and I'm pretty good at it.

    In Asia we stayed in Ilann's family in a small village away from tourists where we lived like locals. We got used to their lifestyle, their culture, and we did several tasks such as : cooking, picking fruits and vegetables, gardening, taking care of the kids... This was a really strong and beautiful experience that we liked a lot.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • What else ...

    On est curieux et on aime partager et découvrir, on a plus souvent vécu en ville alors aujourd'hui on cherche à se ressourcer a travers la nature!

    On est disponibles et ouverts pour faire différentes activités et participer à différents projets!

    Notre objectif premier était de parcourir tout l'est du canada et de descendre ensuite en Amérique du Sud.


    We are curious and we like sharing and discovering. As a matter of fact, we are looking to revitalize ourselves with mother nature because we lived in an urban environment for too long.

    We are available and opened to participate in different projects and to do different activities as well.

    Our main goal was to travel around eastern Canada and to drive down all the way to South America.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback