Ida

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ethiopia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello my name is Ida, I finished school in June 2019 and I’m currently doing a gap year were I want to travel around in Eastern Africa for a while. I really looking forward to make tons of new experiences to meet new people and hopefully to understand the world a little bit more after this trip. I love seeing and doing new things (as long I don’t have to jump down from big heights), food, nature and music.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Hello dear hosts and workawayer,
    I’m Ida from Germany.
    I’m good at working together with
    diverse characters and groups and in work with children. Also I’m interested in gardening and farming especially in sustainable ways but I only have moderate experiences in this area and I’m really hoping to learn more about it.
    Because I just finished school I don’t have a trained profession but I’m a quick learner and I like to create and plan things. Also I have a driver licence.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian as plant based as possible

Photos

Feedback