Pongracz

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Hungary, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    878

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Huba, a guy from Hungary, I'm almoust 32, I like travelling, exploring the world and try different ways, lifestyles. I don't think it's a nessesity to fly over the ocean, you can find interesting things and people just nearby. Not saying though, that I'd never go here or there...
    I think workaway is a good opportunity to combine all of them, meet people, share, geather experiances, etc.
    I work as a freelancer sound technician, so from time to time I have some time to spare, when I'd like to explore things. Weeks, even months can work.
    I'm familiar with music, play a few instruments on the basics, used to like to dance, write, and stuff. Also my ex girlfriends could complain a lot how much time I spent in the garage fixing my old cars or motorcycles, so I consider myself as handy.
    I was working around films, concerts, moving circuses, studios with sound, also I was volunteering in Norway, working with clothes recycling (supposed to go on a longer program to Africa, but life turned me into a different direction).
    In my free time I like to be lazy, watching films, or just browsing my computer, but when I have tasks and I'm into them, I'm kind of getting on, and like to work on it fast and efficient.
    My girlfriend is not Hungarian, so I use English on a daily basis. I know a bit of French, would like to work on that...

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm handy, like repairing, maintaining, working with tools.
    I like driving, up to 10 years on the category B, I drive daily, sometimes tow, or drive bigger vehicles, forklift, etc. Category A (motorbike) I also have.
    I have a daughter, so I don't get afraid around kids.
    Housework, everybody does housework like dishes, or so, I'm not much of a fun, but whatever. Actually a couple of times I had to use a big industrial dishwasher in a restaurant, I have to admit, I fancy that!
    I used to ride the horse, I think I'm familiar with most of the domestic animals, I always search for their company.
    I'm creative, and self-managing.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • What else ...

    I'm still new to Workaway (only had a host for a short week), but I've been using couchsurfing, also hitchiking, did voluntary work with an NGO before, so the idea itself is familiar.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat everything, but I try to eat vegan as much as I can.

Photos

Feedback