Hannah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Puerto Rico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/04/2018 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Hannah. I’m from the USA but I’ve been lucky enough to have lived in many places all over the world: the Dominican Republic, England, Ireland, Argentina, Chile, and New Zealand. I’m a theater-maker and I’m also a secular celebrant (I work with people to co-create ceremonies that honor major life transitions). I’m taking a short break from the USA before the summer wedding season begins and hoping to practice my Spanish - I read, and write the language well but I am not always super easy in conversation.

    I’m easygoing and I’ve lived in a variety of different housing situations. I’m tidy and I can look after myself - happy to spend time cooking and hanging out, equally happy to spend time on my own with a good book. I am fine to live with smokers and pets - mostly I’m interested in immersing myself in a completely different rhythm and culture for a while.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Weeding, pruning, painting, plastering, cooking, shopping, meal planning, tidying/cleaning, digging, teaching yoga, making spreadsheets and schedules, organizing rotas, simple sewing (machine and embroidery, hand mending)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    Estoy lista para trabajar dura con mi cuerpo entero - mi trabajo en los EEUU tiene demasiado de ver con computadoras/contadoras y tengo muchas ganas de pasar estas semanas re-abriendo y fortificando las conecciones entre mi mente, mi cuerpo, y mi alma.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback