Herbert Már & Kristín Gerður

From: Iceland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/11/2018 - 01/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are an Icelandic couple living and traveling in our renovated caravan looking for cultural exchange, learning new skills, sharing what we know and learning about others way of living.
    With interests including gardening and growing food, natural medicine and remedies, creating art and music, natural living, living minimally, yoga and movement among many other things.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Herbert. A musician and photographer has worked as a kindergarten teacher and very good with children and on an Icelandic Geothermal Greenhouse farm growing organic produce.
    Kristín. A painter and yogi, into natural remedies and cooking delicious food.
    Was working previously as a manager in a restaurant and guesthouse in Iceland. Is studying at Yogabody Barcelonas Yoga Teachers College to become a certified 200hr yoga teacher.

    We love to learn new things and skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Icelandic and advanced level English. Currently learning Spanish.

  • Age

    27 & 24

  • What else ...

    We have a fully equipped van with a gas stove and sink, bathroom and all necessities. We can sleep and live in there or when staying for prolonged period of time the accommodation provided.
    We do not smoke, drink or party.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mostly vegetarian

Photos

Feedback