Emily

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Armenia, Bulgaria, Georgia, Greece, Romania, Russia, Slovenia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/03/2019 - 14/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I am jumping back in to the world of travel and Workaway after 4 years of being settled at home. I'm feeling older & wiser now but even more adventurous and passionate about life and travel! I LOVE Eastern Europe; its my second trip here. This time I also would like to venture even further east and see Georgia, Armenia and possibly Uzbekistan. I am an artist and holistic & quantum health enthusiast; I practice Reiki energy healing, herbal medicine, a quantum healing (hypnosis) relaxation technique, all of which I am happy to share and possibly teach. I have a lot of farming and gardening experience as well, and I like to work hard, although I am trying to be easier on my body these days. I balance this with yoga, hiking and swimming, and I'm open to most new things!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Art skills & experience, I can make herbal medicines and teach classes and workshops on how to grow, make, and use them...I like helping people with their English, I have years of farming and gardening experience (I have worked lots with vegetables, fruit trees, goats, pigs, and chickens...but my passion is growing medicinal HERBS!) i have helped with some building projects, children, Elders, and lots of experience with customers and tourists including hotel, retail, resorts, restaurants, and bartending.

  • Languages spoken

    English, learning Croatian/Bosnian/Serbian, a little Spanish and a tiny bit of Russian.

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback