Hannah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/03/2019 - 10/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am from the small state of Rhode Island in the United States but currently living in Los Angeles. I am leaving for a year to travel around Australia on a work and holiday visa. I love the beach and I grew up sailing so I am very comfortable with the ocean. I enjoy drawing, painting, writing & reading a lot. I also love music & really love attending live shows. I am looking to stay with a family for a month or two & help with childcare, errands, cooking, cleaning, in exchange for a place to stay when I first enter the country. I am interested in living in Brisbane or cities in the surrounding area.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Childcare experience, Restaurant experience, office experience. Childcare: experience with children from ages 2-12, children with ADHD, potty training, & siblings. Restaurant: knowledge of posi touch & aloha systems, serving alcohol & food, working in overwhelming situations. Office: Google & Microsoft suites, Mac & PC, managing calendars & scheduling, taking phone calls, creating press releases, invoices & other documents.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Mild allergy to pet dander

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback