Hannah

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    My name is Hannah Lindsay, I am 25 year old support worker from Edinburgh in Scotland and I am looking to go on my next Workaway adventure involving the outdoors and getting stuck in as much as possible!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a friendly easy to talk to kind of person who is more than happy to work in a team or on my own. I'm quick to learn and I am not scared to ask questions if i'm not sure about something.I love to get stuck right into the task in hand and I am always keen to try new things :) if I feel like I am ready to, I am more than happy to take on responsibilities!
    I'm currently studying at college and working as a support worker for young adults with special needs, a job I love!

    When I was 11 I started volunteering at a riding for disabled this continued for 6 years, during this time I learnt about horse care and yard maintenance. I also learn how to ride and handle the horses and would assist in riding lessons as a leader and sometimes instructor.

    Since then I have had my own loan horse who I was helping bring on. I have lived and volunteered on farms and ranches in Scotland, Ireland and Canada.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback