Hannah Marie & Fabian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Romania ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2019 - 01/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    392

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    HANNAH:
    My name is Hannah, I am 29 years old and I used to be a secondary school teacher (subjects English, German and Art) in Germany. Also I am very interested in social Projects or pedagogic work with children / teenagers in general.
    I have already lived in Spain and also studied in the United States - therefore I speak Spanish and English fluently.
    Myself I would describe as a very open-minded, happy and curious person, extroverted and always interested to meet new people or to learn about foreign countries and cultures.
    Personally I love traveling, nature, animals (especially dogs!) playing the guitar, singing, drawing, dancing and vegan/vegetarian cooking. Also we earn some money by busking in the streets or pubs.

    FABI:
    I am a 32 year old peaceful guy always looking for new experiences, skills and lifestyles. I grew up in south Germany, close to Stuttgart. After school, I lived in Ottawa, Canada for one year working and living in community with people with mental disabilities. Back in Germany I did a Bachelor in "Energy and Environmental Technologies" followed by a Master in "Environmental Planing and Engineering Ecology". Focusing on sustainability in general and sustainable products and lifestyle particularly, I was working as a sustainability consultant in Germany (mainly Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) of products).
    The rest of the time I love to play music (I play the accordeon and some guitar). Back home in Germany I also have a funny folk music band and we always busk when travelling.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Music (guitar, accordeon and singing), languages (English, German, Spanisch fluently, a little French and learning Italian), vegan and vegetarian cooking, sustainability / life cycle assessment, teaching (German, Art, English), doing art, building things, environmental planning, caring for animals, ...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    30 & 33

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We are currently travelling with a van in which we can sleep. Also both of us have a license and the car can be used for stuff.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian vegan

Photos

summer 2019, travelling through Europe
2019, busking in Portugal
Hannah and Fabi in (or over) La Paz, Bolovia after hiking and climbing up the Muela de Diablo

Feedback