Merle & Mirjam

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2017 - 07/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    I'm Merle Brockmann, 25 years old.
    Since last year I'm studying medicine in the north of Germany.
    In my semester break (February and March) I'm planing a trip for circa 5 weeks to Spain/Portugal/Iceland/Sweden/... propably.
    I'm riding since my childhood and love the work with horses really much.
    Because of that I travelled between school and studies 1 1/2 years in different countries (rinding western and english) - always taking care of horses, riding a lot and giving some lessons.
    The study is great - just too much sitting. I'm looking forward to work outside again; would be great to get in contact with another nation and its people, animals and cultures.
    Anyway: If there is any horsejob for a few weeks, it would be great to hear from you. I'll be happy about new experiences and the possibilty to come in contact with people and discover a new land!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - I'm caring for horses since nearly 20 years, a lot of riding experience. I stayed in Ireland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and of course Germany and took care about horses on some farms & trained them
    - as side job I'm working in a restaurant, I'm able to cook and entertain guests
    - I worked after school in a hospital and maintaind people
    ...

    I'm responsible and dependable.

    If you are interested please contact me. There are much more skills and past experience you can ask for.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    26 & 28

  • What else ...

    On my next trip a close friend of mine will join me.
    Mirjam is 28 yaers old; an absolute lovely and easy going person. Mirjam is interested in nature, meeting people, art and learning new skills - whatever encounters her. For example she would be happy about gardening, painting, taking care of children, helping in the house and much more!
    We want to meet new peolple and we are both self-dependent – please don't think that we'll be attuned to one another instead of our hosts.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback