Grigory

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/02/2019 - 02/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everyone! My name is Greg,
    I was raised in Georgia and was living in Russia after!
    I started my one-way ticket travel several months ago to explore the world and gain experience in any possible thing I will interested in!

    I always had a lot of different activities and interests during my life: playing tennis for 5 years, volleyball for 3 years, going to gym, running in competitions, travelling with group of pilgrims to the holy places of Israel, working at church, working in Subway, working as a seller, as a cameraman and editor, playing piano and guitar on different stages, falling in love all the time with different girls, playing video games and spending nights talking about things that can easily blow one's mind.

    Currently I'm working on a book - the idea came to my mind about 5 years ago and it made a long way from first draft of the script to the big novel that I want to write. As long as I'm writing about fundamental and very complicated themes like love, God, life and death, any possible experience will be a great value for me!

    So far my travel gave me experience and understanding of things that I even couldn't imagine despite the fact that I always had good imagination. I'm looking forward to extend this marvellous feeling and meet more great people, things and miracles!

    Cheers!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    SHOOTING AND EDITING. This is my first profession, I was studying cinema in university and I have 6 years experience in all kinds of videos - from events like birthdays and weddings to backstages of photo-shootings. I travel with my videocamera and laptop, working on my own youtube channel, shooting wonders of our nature and everything connected with ancient times. Though I like to shoot, my true passion is editing - I can work with video fragments relentlessly, from the early morning to the very late night. I work in Adobe Premier and I can show how to do it, help people to develop their editing and shooting skills.

    PLAYING GUITAR. I was a musician in the past, playing piano for 5 years. I was playing in my friend's band, had different performances in school and university. Finally I decided to play guitar and started to learn how to do it on the internet. So I'm self-taught, mostly I play only chords, but it's enough to play any song you want if you are not eager to be professional or just want to try guitar. I can show how to do it and give a base, which will be enough to continue practise only with the help of the internet.

    COMMUNICATION. I was working as a shop assistant for half a year and as long as it was a souvenir shop I was talking with people from all around the world every single day, enjoying their stories and trying to get closer to each unique culture I encounter. I guess that's the reason why I was doing good with it - I like to use every single opportunity to go deep into different people's traditions, to try to understand people's nature, see the differences and similarities between them. After I started my travel, it became even more simple for me to get to know different people and talk with them about everything.

    RUSSIAN LANGUAGE. I'm a native speaker, so I can teach the basics of it, tell everything I know about Russia, pros and cons of living there and all other information connected with my experience of living in this country.

  • Languages spoken

    Russian, English, French basics, learning Armenian

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Russian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback