Graham

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/01/2020 - 26/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Greetings! I'm Graham.

    In January 2020, my friend Cole and I are embarking on a year long working holiday in Australia. I'm incredibly excited and gracious to have so many "firsts" on the horizon.

    I joined Workaway to connect with people and expand my understanding of different ways of life. Having grown up in Vancouver, I'm eager to take a step back from the 'rat-race' of big city living and experience a lifestyle more connected to the Earth.

    In terms of profession, I have been a Landscaper for three years. I love working with my hands, getting dirty, and the endorphin rush resulting after a day of working on a project.

    Outside of work, I enjoy living an active lifestyle, arts & culture, socializing, self-development, and discussing music.

    Other things I'm looking for from Workaway experiences:
    - Connecting with people and experiencing different lifestyles
    - Connecting with nature
    - Learning some new recipes and upgrading my cooking skills
    - Learning about Australian culture and places to see in the country

    Finally and almost most importantly, I look forward to learning some interesting Australian slang!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    - Well versed in gardening & landscape maintenance practices- machine work, weeding, lawn care, pruning, plantings, some soft / hardscaping experience, some woodwork experience
    -Dog care- not afraid to pick up poop!
    - House painting
    - Cooking with what's in the fridge
    - Being able to tinker and figure things out

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Allergic to all nuts and all seafood.

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback