Glenn & Sam

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    In our previous lives I was an Assistant Manager at a major electrical wholesale company and Sam was a finance assistant. At the end of 2016 we decided to quit the rat race for a simpler life, so we sold our apartment in Edinburgh, bought a motorhome and our adventure began.
    During the last two and a half years we have travelled throughout Portugal, Spain, France, Switzerland and Belgium.
    We are a fun loving, easy going couple with loads of life skills and now wish to meet and help new people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I can put my hand to most things including DIY, gardening, animal care and am willing to develop new skills.
    Sam, having worked in finance for 20 plus years is organised, methodical and gives her full attention to the task at hand. She enjoys cooking and is great with kids and animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    44 & 44

  • What else ...

    In April 2018 we adopted Lucy (small mixed breed cutie pie) from a shelter in Spain, she is super friendly with animals and people of all ages.
    I enjoy paragliding (BHPA pilot rated), mountain biking, scuba diving (PADI advanced open water) and love the great outdoors.
    Sam likes walking (not too keen on steep hills), reading, relaxing and eating.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback