Gioia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cyprus, Greece, Iceland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/06/2019 - 30/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Gioia. I am from Leipzig, Germany. Here I opened up a women's center and creative space where I host female empowerment, Ho'oponopono (Hawaiian conflict resolution/healing technique), Women's Health and Ayurveda workshops as well as yoga and meditation classes. Also I am training to become a psychotherapist and do ongoing Female Empowerment and Women's Health Courses.
    Also I love being creative - besides the work I do in the women's center, my second passion is Art. So far I only had one exhibition of my drawings in an Art Gallery in Berlin, but I am hoping to find time to do more.

    Since I love traveling (in 2016 I traveled around the world for 9 months and did workaway there too) and in the summer months less people come to workshops which means it makes sense to close the center for a summer break, I want to take a month of to go traveling.

    I enjoy being around and working with kids. I have done workaway so far in Hawaii and Scotland as a Nanny and had many childcare side jobs in Germany. When I was a teen my mom used to have a creative center for kids and did arts and craft classes where I used to help out.
    Other then that I like animals, being nature and cooking. Before I had my studio, I wrote a vegan cookbook for kids. I like gardening (as long as it isn't in a very hot climate all day). I am an outgoing, joyful, talkative, reliable and honest person and love to meet new people, but I also need space and time for myself. Living a healthy and balanced life is important to me - having time to move (yoga/sports/dancing/...), being outside in nature and healthy food is important to me.

    I am excited to meet you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - certified yoga & meditation instructor (further training in yin&yang yoga, womb yoga, kids yoga) ayurveda practitioner and Ho'oponopono counselor
    - childcare, kids yoga, arts and crafts with kids (like making dream catchers, building doll houses, macrame, jewelry making, paper maché, plaster casts, painting...)
    - vegan/vegetarian cooking
    - Knowledge and experience with Women's Health and Cycle Awareness
    - Basic Business Skills (from running my own business) - social media, marketing, bookkeeping, ...
    - English Speaking (C1 Cambridge Certificate) - since going to an english school and living in Hawaii for four months

  • Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    At home I a am vegan (so I don't eat meat, fish, seafood, dairy and eggs), when I travel and it is not possible to eat vegan, I am fine with vegetarian though.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Soy

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan/Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback