• Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    Portugal - from Dec 2020 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there! :)

    My name is Giovana, 33, and lived across many places in Europe. I speak 6 different languages and I thought I was really international, until I started looking into Workaway!

    My star-sign really defines me as a person: I'm a libra. I'm passionate, but functional too. I'm a workaholic, but love my relaxing time also. I'm adventurous, but likes to be cautious too. Everything in good balance. Besides that I am: energetic, motivated, positive, extrovert, team player, and a firm believer of the "law of attraction" (would love to go in depth in person!).

    My professional background is 100% hospitality. Having worked 13 years in restaurants (10 in service & 3 years in the kitchen), I'm used to hard physical work, long days, being disciplined, dealing with all types of people, working in teams and getting through even the hardest days with a smile on my face.

    I started my travels in September 2020, when I went through one of those "change my whole life around" moments, and decided that I needed time to re-organize my thoughts. This was my first time travelling alone, and it was terrifying and so exciting at the same time! I am now fully used to the nomad way of life, and love it! Since the start of my journey I have been lucky to be welcomed by some of the most amazing workaway hosts. I would love to keep this up until I find a beautiful place where I could settle down, most likely in Portugal.

    I find it important to see the workaway experience as an exchange: I like to get to know new people, learn new skills, explore new regions, see other ways of life, and talk, share, experience, think, cook, eat, cook, eat (yes, I wrote it twice), enjoy, work, and just LIVE.

    Looking forward to continue this amazing adventure of a lifetime, and meet all kinds of genuine souls out there!

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I like to think outside the box and in solutions, rather than problems. I studied for and am an entrepreneur at heart, which means that I look at the world as business opportunities. I would love to help some of you hosts out there to maximize your assets.

    I worked my whole life in restaurants, where I developed to restaurant manager of various locations (up to Michelin starred places). This entailed logistics, being effective and efficient, strong communication, working alone and in a team, hands on and behind the computer. But I especially learned how to work hard, and I even enjoy it! Hospitality and dealing with guests runs in my veins.

    In the last 10 months of traveling, I have acquired many new skills between farming and carpentry (learning from experienced carpenters with really good tools!), some of which are:

    - wood work (cutting, sanding, oiling, building basic furniture, and restoring old furniture/windows/doors, etc)
    - using construction tools (jigsaw, angle saw, angle grinder, table saw, chain saw, sanders, drills, etc)
    - construction work (demolition, basics of electricity, working with plaster boards, building new secondary walls, painting, etc)
    - caring for animals (goats and milking them, chickens, rabbits, ducks, quails, dogs, cats)

    I am a fast learner and like challenges. I think that together and with the right vibe, we can achieve anything we want! The sky is the limit.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I am looking to have a healthy mix of finding myself and connecting with others.
    By nature I am an extrovert, meaning I gain energy by spending time and interacting with people. Therefore it is very important to me to find people to share time with and have fun with. Im a fanatic about food and wine, and I love cats. That needs to be said, haha

    During the day I like to be active - working, doing sports/activities, learning new skills, etc
    During the evening time I like to unwind - play board/card games, talk, drink a beer or a wine, eat food prepared with love, go for a walk, listen to music etc

    And you?

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements