Ghada

From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, France, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/09/2019 - 02/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Ghada, and welcome to my page! I just finished working on my IB diploma, ans I am planning to travel during the entirety of my gap year starting somewhere between August and September. There are many things I wish to experience, and I feel Workaway is a great way to start!
    I live in Norway, and have been working at a Private hotel chain for approximately 2 years. I definitely feel I have the experience to explore larger hotels, or in this case, hostels ;) I would love to help with whatever I can, and although I am more experienced within the reception and cleaning area, I am happy to learn new things. I want to think of workaway as a way to gain new friendships, and see a little bit of other people's everyday lives, which I think is very interesting.
    I am also a part-time hobby photographer, and I try to always carry my camera with me. I am mostly into portraiture, but I want to also explore a bit with my photography while I'm abroad. If you would like to see some of the pictures I have taken, go to @/ghadabukhater on instagram. I have also provided some of them here (scroll down) if you would like the condensed version (those are my friends in the pictures). I did not bring my own camera-gear with me, but you are still welcome to check it out! I have done work previously with borrowed cameras that has turned out okay as well!
    I hope that you will gladly take me in and help me experience more of the world! I am open-minded and love to spread joy (a little shy to begin with though).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Adaptable to new routines
    Work well with others or by myself
    Sociable and always excited
    Experienced within social work
    Willing to learn
    Optimistic

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Palestinian - Norwegian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No pork.

Photos

Feedback