George

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/09/2020 - 27/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    3 things you need to know about me.

    1) I love nature, animals and exercise.

    2) I love helping others and making others happy.

    3) I have a very relaxed, easy going and non judgemental personality. My mindset is a combination of two beliefs, "Everything is already good so why change it?" and "Achieving things is fun so let's do something."

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    ¡Hola, Ciao, Ahoy!

    I grew up on a farm with lots of horses and a few goats. I'm very calm around animals and don't mind getting my hand dirty doing physical work.

    This summer, I built a fence around our house to keep our (very intelligent) goat out.

    I teach English in Spain from Late October to May. My classes are quite dynamic, the kids move alot and talk alot. We go for lots of walks in nature, play sports, do 'just dance' and run quizzes and treasure hunts.

    I studied business, marketing and entrepreneurship in college.

    I play a lot of sport and do a lot of exercise.

    I like to read and meditate.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback