Gina

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/06/2017 - 05/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Gina, I have been traveling solo all over the world for a year and a half and now I am so excited to be back in my favorite country, Spain!

    Thanks to the friendly hostel community I have been able to make new friends who are like family all over the world. I feel very lucky to have had such a positive experience so I love helping others to feel at home in hostels too. I have experience working in both hotels and hostels, and before I began to travel I was a corporate event planner creating large (400-500 person, 3-4 day) events, so I am very social, detail-oriented and responsible.


    I studied business at the University of Salamanca, I lived in Jaén for a year teaching English, I’m a native English speaker, and I speak Spanish at an intermediate level.


    Thanks for reading!
    *️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️

    Hola! Me llamo Gina, he estado viajando por todo el mundo por un año y medio, y ahora estoy muy feliz estar otra vez en mi país favorito, España!

    Gracias a los hosteles, encontré amigos nuevos que son como familia, por todo el mundo. Me siento muy afortunado para esta experiencia tan positiva, y quiero ayudar otros tener una experiencia similar. He trabajado en ambas hoteles y hosteles, y antes de salir para viajar, fui planificador de eventos grandes (300-400 personas, 3-4 días) entonces soy una persona social, muy responsable, orientada a los detalles, y muy familiarizado con las industrias del hospitalidad y turismo.

    Estudié negocios internacionales en la Universidad de Salamanca, luego enseñe inglés en Jaén, hablo inglés y eapañol.

    Gracias por leer! Me encantaría hablar contigo!

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I’ve worked in multiple hotels and hostels so I’m familiar with different reservation systems and can get up to speed on new processes and systems quickly. I have a masters degree in international business and can help with bookkeeping / cash reconciliation. Before leaving to travel I did corporate event planning creating large events (managing €450.000, 400-500 people) so I’m very detail oriented and responsible. I’m also a certified TEFL English teacher. I speak Spanish and English.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Ireland (EU) and US

  • What else ...

    I’m super organized, a fast learner, and I love meeting new people :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback