Thomas & Sina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2020 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there!

    We are Sina (30) and Tom (31) and we finally managed to make a sabbatical for about 4 months, travelling to Australia & New Zealand. We both are very easy going and liberal people who love travelling and learn about new countries & cultures. We travelled to Indonesia, South & East Africa, India, the Carribean, Dubai & Oman and of course many parts of Europe before and are so excited to finally visit 'down under'!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Me (Sina, 30), I'm working as an Affiliate Marketing Manager in an online performance agency. Therefore, I'm used to work with the computer and have all kinds of Microsoft skills like PowerPoint, Excel etc. So if you like, I can teach you in those skills an give general help with Online Marketing. But besides my daily job, I love to do things outside, especially everything which deals with animals. From mucking out stables to feed animals or just play with them, I really enjoy any company from any animal :) I had a horse sharing for a few years, so I know how to handle and ride horses as well.
    Furthermore I'm open minded for any new kind of work, I have a quick perception and I work independent.

    Tom (31) in Germany works as a Police Officer, so he is used to handle unpredictable situations and always keeps a clear mind. Besides he did some facility management tasks in a house we lived in. He also loves working outside and is open minded for any kind of work!

    Both of us are quite sporty, so we are not afraid of physical work!

    Love to hear from you!
    Sina & Tom

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    32 & 31

  • What else ...

    We are a couple for more than 4 years now and take a sabbatical of 4 months to explore the land and culture of Australia and New Zealand. We'd love to get in touch with many people along our journey and learn about the "real life" in down under than just travelling from a to b. Both of us like doing sports and playing games in the evenings and we are absolute animal-lovers!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback