Gabrielle

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/06/2020 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Gabrielle, and I am a student in food science engineering. I’ll be done with my studies in 2021 - finally!!
    I come from France, but I have also lived a bit in Quebec and in Sweden (Göteborg). I love travelling on my own, or with friends and family.
    I have already done a few workaways, in England, Finland and Poland, and I have awesome memories of each of those times. I mainly helped with maintenance, cleaning and making the rooms in B&Bs, a little bit of gardening, painting, cooking and serving breakfast, feeding/taking care of animals, packaging food, spending time with the children and helping them practice English, and whatever else was needed at the time.

    I am a very quiet person, I like peaceful places on the countryside (I’m a city girl though, so I don’t know much about gardening 😅). I like living a simple life, spending time writing, drawing, or just enjoying nature and silence. I don’t drink, don’t smoke, don’t have any kind of special diet.
    I’m not sure I can do very heavy work, but I have always found ways to be helpful. I’m rather hardworking - I think, I mean I hope ^^

    I like learning new things and exchanging about languages and cultures. I speak English more or less fluently, and am in the process of learning Russian. I’m supposed to speak a bit of Spanish as well, because I studied it, but now only Russian comes out when I try remembering it ^^
    I guess my next language pick would be German, or either Norwegian or Swedish, according to where I can find a first job.
    I would be very happy to teach you some French or help you practice, if wanted 😊

    What else? I like animals very much, taking care of them or just observing them from a distance. I have some of the best memories of my life from my Finish stay, with the forest and the lakes, the peace and quiet and the wonderful absence of night in summer. I can’t forget the mosquitos though 😣😆 I’m easily satisfied and usually don’t complain much. I like exchanging with people a lot, but if there is too many people around, I’ll have a hard time - I mean you’ll probably not hear me much 😁

    Thank you, and maybe see you soon 😊

    Gabrielle

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I don't have a lot of real job experience, but I know a little bit about child care (I have 4 little sisters, it helps !), and I am always happy to learn. During my previous WorkAway stays, I helped with B&B rooms, painting, cooking, a bit of gardening, animal care...
    I can help with French practice as well. I guess I could help with English too: foreigners I meet always say that I speak English very well - but then they add: « ... for a French girl » 😆

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback