Nicole & Gabriel

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2021 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Our status

    Travelling


    On Site : gardening, language practice - english teaching - habla español medio, hospitality, eco projects

    For fun/ para Divertido: snorkeling, healthy food, and la playa

  • Description

    Hi, we're the DiCristofaros! Nicole and Gabriel - we are adventurers who are committed to personal growth, creating community, learning new skills and doing what we can to make this world a better place. We love paddle boarding, snorkeling and being involved in ocean conservation projects.

    We are interested in different cultures having traveled extensively in the Caribbean, Europe, South America and Southeast Asia.

    Gabriel (you can call me “G”) is passionate about renewable energy and loves organic foods and healthy cooking. He has led personal development workshops and seminars for many years. He is also comfortable as a host and entertainer with his background in live events.

    Nicole is deeply committed to sustainability and honoring Mother Earth. She is an energy medicine practitioner with a Master’s Certification in Intuition Medicine. Her passion for holistic healing leads her to explore other methodologies and certifications. She plans to pursue a Doctorate in Oriental Medicine in 2022. She loves enriching experiences that give her a broader perspective of the world and is also passionate about animal welfare and had her own pet sitting business in Florida.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Nicole
    - I love cooking breakfast, making amazing salads and smoothies! I enjoy learning new recipes and putting together a beautiful meal for large groups. Eating plant based diet/vegan
    - Painting (indoor/outdoor)
    - Furniture restoration (sanding/painting)
    - Gardening, vegetable and herb planting and maintenance
    - Household cleaning, laundry
    - Animal care, dog training
    - Teaching meditation and energy medicine techniques
    - Event planning and management (was a corporate event/meeting planner for over 10 yrs)
    - Savvy with computers and tech
    - Ran clothing manufacturing business based in Bali, Indonesia
    - Love learning new languages (understand/speak some Spanish and French)
    - Excited to learn about medicinal herbs and plants

    Gabriel or G'
    - Vegan/Vegetarian meal prep
    - Make great fruit drinks
    - Hospitality
    - Gardening
    - Music ~ vocals and drums
    - Former Keystone, CO certified snowboard instructor
    - Expert swimmer
    - Tech savvy ~ background in marketing
    GOALS:
    - Excited to continue learning about hydroponic, fruitful gardening, and eco sustainability
    - Strong ocean advocate - started petition to congress "ReBottle the Bottles by 2040"

    Eco projects

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are both interested in learning any languages and we can teach English

  • Age

    48 & 51

  • What else ...

    We both need good WiFi to continue our work while helping as workawayers. We'd prefer to have a private space with quiet as well since Nicole does healing sessions with her clients.
    Gabriel loves to play chess and teach others how to play.
    Nicole loves board games, card games, making jewelry and crafts.
    We both love yoga, swimming, snorkeling, and biking, puzzles, Karaoke and the video game Rock Band

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      dust/dust mites

    • Special dietary requirements
      plant based and pescatarian

Photos

Feedback