Friederike

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 29/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    177

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I was born in 1996 in a small camphill community, a community for people with special needs, in Germany. My parents were houseparents and so I grew up in a living community with eight special needs people in my house and more in the whole community. For the first four years my life I was right in the middle of the life in the cycle of the year, the life and work in different workshops and naturalness of a life in a wonderful community.
    After we moved for several reasons into Leipzig, a bigger city, I went into a Waldorfkindergarten and subsequently into the Waldorfschool. During my school time I had a lot of practical trainings in different occupational areas, on a farm and in the forest, in a Kindergarden in Turkey, at a hairdresser and in the kitchen of a small restaurant. I was always interested in art, music and dance, learned how to play the recorder and the clarinet which gave me the possibility to play in a youth orchestra and I sang in a small but highly qualified choir. Because of these free time activities I had the opportunities for several projects in foreign countries, which makes me very grateful and tired up my curiosity for different cultures, traditions and mentalities.
    After my A-level year in 2015/16, which was contingent on reproduction and efficiency, I found it very heard to find my individual and good way of live. I always tripped over the questions of „Who am I?“ and „What do I really want?“ For that reason I decided to move into a different city to do a free art based social orientation year, which was very international and helped me a lot to find the inner voice inside me and to listen to it again.
    After a blow of fate I decided very spontaneous to go to Ireland, I felt like the country with its beautiful people and landscape was calling me. This turned out to be one of the best decisions I have ever made. In addition to all the working experiences and to all the wonderful people I have met, it made me braver and more curious and open minded for the world waiting for me.
    At the moment I´m studying German language and English history and lyrics at the University in Leipzig, Germany. I'm still searching for my individual path but I'm on a good way to find it (every day again).
    I would love to learn better how to listen to the sounds of beings in a deeper level, not only based on words. To learn better how to love and regard someone high and to respect everyones skills. My wish for the future is to work with children and to help them to find their inner light, to be proud of it, to hold it and to let it grow. But for now I´m looking for experiences in every kind, for new things to discover and learn and for beautiful people with beautiful dreams and visions.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    gardening, cooking, handcrafting. I´m an open, cheerful and patient person and for that reason good in taking care of children and/or animals. Also people describe me as responsible-minded and helpful and disciplined in a humorist and creative way. During my experiences in several practical trainings I learned how to incorporate in teams and fields of work conscientiously and quickly. Also I started to learn about Parelli horsemanship, a philosophy of horse training in a playful and respectful way based on body language.

  • Languages spoken

    German, Englisch, a very little bit of Russian

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback