Christina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a very warmhearted, goodnatured woman, I do love human beings and children and most of all animals (especially dogs, horses, no spiders...), and I am very much connected to nature and quietness. I am full of energy to experience Italy and the language. Half of my free time (I am not working, have been a journalist once...) I am traveling and hiking. I am very good in cooking, and in gardening (vegetables, herbes). All of my life I lived from my own vegetable garden. And I like to "store" fruits and vegetables in glasses, e.g. I make passata, sugo, jelly... whatever!
    I love cooking in big pots for many people. I live lots of people, hungry, next to the my table...
    I can do handcrafts like painting walls and windows, restore wooden furniture - in fact I am very creative. I can handle trees, bushes, vegetable gardens, children, horses, dogs and the kitchen - and in my age I am calm, satisfied and very responsible.
    In the last six years I accompany elder people, sort of charity work, too!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Babysitting and creative play

    I'm interested in: 

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about: 

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    gardening, animal care, cooking, painting, child care, elderly care, general household, with tourists... lots of thing

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    64

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I love nature and quietness. I would be happy with my own sleeping room. I would like to be with a true italian family in the countryside, connected with all the family members, friends, meals on one table - just to learn and speak italien - that would be great!
    I am good natured and I have a lot of patience...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No, nothing!

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, nothing!

Photos

Feedback