Catalina & Julio Alberto

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2019 - 01/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, we are a travelling family from Colombia. To our family belongs: Catalina, Julio and Julio Jr. Julio Jr is our son and is almost 2 years old.
    We want to spend time as a family while travelling. We want to have an international experience as a family in Canada.
    We can adjust to any situation easily. We are reliable and not afraid to work in almost any kind of work. Catalina and Julio speaks English fluently and our mother tongue is Spanish. We are willing to learn more languages.
    We love nature.
    We want to learn new skills. We both are professional with different experiences an we feel that we have lots to offer a Workaway host.
    We embracing cultures of all peoples values and are accepting of all shapes, sizes, types, colours, sexes, orientations and others. Kindness, compassion & respect are part of our ethics and moral code. We respect ethnic and racial groups and all religions.

    We are building our family based in love and happiness.

    We are non-smokers, no drug use and limited alcohol.

    Most of all we enjoy life, enjoy talking to people and having a laugh :)

    We have decided to go to Canada before the baby start school.

    We both worked in business previously: Cata as a public policy maker in Education for the Colombian Government; Julio in legal and management areas. We both have been teachers.
    We created an NGO call KONNO https://www.facebook.com/KONNOcorp/ We apply and disseminate multisensory stimulation tools in the promotion of resilience, emotional regulation, productivity and entrepreneurship, thus contributing to personal and social development, specially for rural areas.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both have a farm in a rural area roots. Julio from Santa Marta the cost of Colombia and Catalina from the montains in Medellin Colombia. This experience make us love

    We are very people oriented, we love people and many time open the door of our house for visitors.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish as a mother tongue and English fluently

  • Age

    35 & 38

  • What else ...

    Catalina :
    I am manager engineer and have a master in system dynamics from Bergen University, I studied global competitiveness leadership in Georgetown University in Washington. Before, while and after I worked in many places as manager, waitress, food service workers, salespersons, babysitting, teacher and voluntary in an NGO. I have I paid my studies with these jobs.
    I have been working for more than 8 years as a professional. I have 3 main passions technology, education and NGO.


    Julio:
    I am International business manager as a profession with an specialization in International Trade Management. As a member of your team, you can delegate the formulation and total or partial management of any type of project with the assurance that you will get better results than expected. In its administrative or operational areas, you will have the possibility to carry out the structuring or restructuring and documentation of processes, procedures that allow you to reduce costs and meet goals. You can focus on your organization's Core Business. More than 8 years of experience in as part of public service companies and consultant in them.
    I have had different kind of jobs to pay for my studies as well. Since, I grow up in a farm I am very good to support with the animals care, eco projects and gardening (I know a lot of the kind of plants and trees but, I have to learn the name of this in English)
    I am coming from an artist family that's why is natural for me to play and compose music and process the wood as sculptures include carpentry.
    I built part of my house at my home town. In the process I developed skills like cutting, drilling, nailing or other fastening and planing.

    Julio Jr.:
    He is an amazing kid willing to learn and explore the word. You rarely listen his crying. He is well behave. He is just love

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback