Estelle

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 10/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a recent film graduate who is eager to work and build connections with new and interesting people. I enjoy sharing experiences and learning new skills in the company of others as I believe that everyone has something valuable to share/teach. With that, I also enjoy relaxing and having fun and I'm looking for a healthy balance. The reason I want to work away is that I get to see new places and experience new things while also standing on my own two feet.

    So you understand a little more about me: I'm from Scotland and have just finished my BA in Filmmaking from the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland. I have a passion for art in a variety of mediums and enjoy collaborating with other people. My family are naturally artistic so I spent a lot of my childhood helping my aunt and grandmother produce plays and short films with no budgets. Through this experience I have learned I can do anything I put my mind to. For me, money is not a restriction because there is always a way to figure something out. It's also taught me the power of kindness and generosity. I have collaborated with hundreds of struggling artists and small businesses who have worked extremely hard just to create something extraordinary. In my spare time, I enjoy watching documentaries, learning the guitar and creating art using photoshop but I'm open to learning new skills.

    One of the most important aspects of this new adventure, to me, is meeting people who are open-minded. I am a hippy at heart and I believe all people deserve a chance at happiness and love.

    I'm very excited to start this new chapter and would love to hear from anyone who thinks I would be good company.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    -Filmmaking
    -Producing
    -Editing (Premiere Pro, Da Vinci, Photoshop, Logic Pro X)
    -Graphic Design
    -Experience with animals

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    Ukulele
    Starting to learn how to use Logic Pro X
    Life Drawing
    Gaming
    Yoga
    Experience riding horses

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback