Svenja

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Denmark, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 25/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there :) I'm Svenja, I'm 26 years old and from Germany :)

    I grew up in the countryside about 2 hours from Cologne with a lot of nature and animals around.
    I always loved traveling and getting to know different parts of the world!
    So I went abroad and lived in different places in Australia, the UK and then Spain where I still reside today.
    My other interests include languages, reading, music, art, nature and animals. With 17 I participated in a voluntary service for environmental protection over the course of 6 months. I have been interested in environmentalism and self-sustainability ever since and am curious about eco-projects.

    I have worked in different fields in the last couple of years.
    I have a lot of experience in Hospitality and Tourism, working as a receptionist, kitchen porter and waitress for many years. What I love about tourism is that you get to meet so many different people from all over the world.
    Aside from that I have worked in animal care since I was a teenager. I have experience working with domesticated animals such as cows, horses, donkeys, sheep, goats and so on. I'm an animal lover and really enjoy this type of work! I also love working with kids, I worked as a Nanny and later on as a teacher. I teach German and English as a foreign language. I have a CELTA certificate and have worked in 2 different schools in Spain.

    If you have any questions about me let me know! I'm happy to send you my CV or references from former employers.

    I'm looking forward to hearing from you! :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    As I said, I have experience in Hospitality, Tourism, Childcare, Animal Care and Education.
    Apart from German I speak fluent English and intermediate Spanish. I can read and understand some French.
    I am friendly, responsible and always give 100%.
    If there's work on a farm or in the garden, I am not afraid to get my hands dirty.
    I pick up things pretty quickly and am always happy to learn something new!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I have done volunteer work before, using a different website. I worked in an animal care and tourism! I had fantastic hosts and I met a lot of wonderful and interesting people!
    Now I'm planning my next trip, I'm very interested in different types of workaways such as farm work, tourism, social or eco-projects!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      veggie

Photos

Feedback