Emily

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Emily, I'm 19 years old and I live in Germany, but grew up in Belgium. I am passionate about travelling and I am up for any adventure! I am also absolutely in love with every animal that crosses my path! -Except maybe spiders- I don't mind getting my hands dirty or working hard. Most people would probably describe me as a very easy-going person. Since a year abroad, I have been totally fascinated by foreign cultures, nature and love learning about them.

    I would describe myself as a responsible person who loves to help other people and animals. This is the reason that led me to this website, as I think it is a great way to lend a hand while travelling around the world.

    In my free time I like to explore new places, go out with friends and do a lot of sports. I enjoy all forms of exercise and like to try new stuff. I also love to cook! I enjoy spending time with children and tutoring.

    One very important thing: I study law in Germany and i need study at least 1,5 hours every day in my free time, so I would need a good wifi connection!! I'm very flexible with the time I have to study, I don't mind doing it in the morning or in the evening.

    I'm looking forward for all the new experiences and adventures!! :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Photography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Fashion or beauty
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Would like to improve my Spanish one day!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I have a lot of experience with animals especially with dogs, cats and horses as I grew up with all these animals and spent many hours with them every day. For a long time I rode dressage professionally.
    I also work as a waitress and babysitter besides my studies.
    I have done some internships in: Kindergarden, Old People's Home, Nursing, Law Office, Animal Shelter.

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Feedback