Emilie & Jerome

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/03/2019 - 30/07/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a couple who like to travel, to share, to discover new cultures, eager to live differently in the present moment. Why the north? Ireland offers a culture, an open mind and an environment out of the ordinary. We have been traveling since March 3rd with our little van in Ireland. We discover this beautiful country by doing missions. The first objective of this journey is to speak English and exchange our values ​​by sharing the daily life. The workaway experience is a good way to develop new skills and share with our expertise in certain areas. It's a great way to travel, meet people from different worlds and exchange.
    We are volunteers, respectful of others, motivated, studious and open-minded. We love nature, hiking and contact with animals. We attach great importance to respect for the environment and nature.
    We stay in Ireland until mid-June and then until the end of July see more.

    Here is a small presentation of us:

    Emilie, 35, have a deafness since birth. I was an educator specializing in training, I converted to well-being and I had my massage and sonotherapy company in France. I appreciate the contact with nature. I like various activities like gardening, manual activities, photography, making zero waste cosmetics, spirituality and I am keen on new things in different fields. I really like the DIY in the building and manual, (scrapbooking- origami ..) paint, make recovery. I like things to be organized and clear. I traveled a lot and my frustration was not being able to communicate and create relationships with people because of the language barrier. The purpose of this trip is to learn English. My level of English is between beginner and intermediate. I read a lot on the lips but I need time to understand, understand and learn a new language. I am someone very visual. I need to feel confident to learn English.
    I has stopped smoking since two months I just use an electronic cigarette. Enjoy life is my motto!

     Jérôme, 31 years old, industrial electrician former team leader I have many knowledge in the buildings and I am manual, I left my job to discover other ways to work with the heart and not to see my work only a constraint and live the experience "workaway". My level of English is intermediate. I love the musical cuture and history and look for exchanges during our "workaway" experiences to discover the ways of living the customs and stories of each and I like to travel of course.

    Now you know a little better about ours profiles,
    We hope to meet you

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We have skills in buildings, heavy work, insulation, woodworking, masonry, painting, orders, etc.
    We know how to maintain green spaces (clippers, hedge trimming, weeding, planting, etc.).
    We know how to clean and maintain the premises but we are not women, this is possible if it is not all
    necessary days.
    Emilie knows how to take care of children and do animations. It manufactures its own zero waste cosmetics (soap and shampoo) but in France with natural and specific products

  • Languages spoken

    We speak french and we learn to speak english

  • Age

    35 & 32

  • Nationality

    french

  • What else ...

    Hobbies : pictures, movies, music

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      yes cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      Emilie does not eat meat, but eats fish.

Photos

Feedback