Tina

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/07/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    I’m a 23-year-old student from Switzerland. In the end of June I’ll do my bachelor degree in art & design education. As a matter of fact, I’m doing a lot of painting, drawing, taking photographs and working with ceramics or other materials.
    I love to meet people and to discover new ways of living and new habits, to share stories, to discuss about a lot of different topics (I’m very interested in art and design – of course – but also in music, books, films, languages, nature, history and current topics).

    In my free time, I love to do different activities in nature as walking, hiking, cycling or just hanging around and having a nice chat with people. I also love visiting museums and going to the theatre and cinema. I’m also interested in dancing although I never really practised it, apart from “University Sports - Hiphop for beginners" but I’d love to learn it a bit better.

    When I go on trips I prefer to really get to know the places where I stay during a longer time period and to have opportunities to meet locals. That's why I was in France for an exchange semester last year and why I'm also a big fan of Workaway.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    When I was doing Workaway three years ago I helped in a B&B for three weeks, so I know already a little bit about cleaning rooms, helping with bits and pieces and interacting with guests. I also did some gardening and some renovation work.

    As I work in the restaurant of our local theater I also have some experience in catering.
    Furthermore, I know how to cook but honestly spoken I’m not really passionate. On the other side I LOVE baking. :)
    And I love to learn any kind of new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    German and Swiss German, English, French

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Hi, I'm Tina! :)
The Rhone Glacier
In front of the Institute Lumière in Lyon
Presentation in art school

Feedback